The Indigenous Men’s Leadership Projects updates coming soon.

Each project has a designated coordinator who seeks to address key strategic objectives and activities and to provide an opportunity for these two populations to dialogue on issues of importance to them. Both projects are led by advisory committees designed to provide input into CAAN project activities – from activity development to distribution of resources/documents/ and other produced materials.

Well-Being Wasacu (Circles) continues! (For People who Identify as Indigenous Men or Individuals who Identify as Male. Story Telling / Sharing Circles). Door Prizes available with each session. Free virtual program for men!

MARCH 2022 WASACU:

Staying Fit & Healthy / Sharing Circle
Monday, March 21, 2022
3:00pm PST/4:00pm CST/5:00pm EST/7:00pm ADT
Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82817546635?pwd=UVlJa0Q1Ri9oUG9GYU1GRjZzenJQQT09

Hunting Story Telling, Sharing Circle
Wednesday, March 23, 2022
3:00pm PST/4:00pm CST/5:00pm EST/7:00pm ADT
Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/85931758238?pwd=L1NIYk1vSm4rQWNsVGxJV1B0M282UT09

Outdoor Activities / Sharing Circle
Friday, March 25, 2022
3:00pm PST/4:00pm CST/5:00pm EST/7:00pm ADT
Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/85099584886?pwd=NHRZNEI0S2RGMnhyNkl6dVlKRUdrUT09

Men’s Traditional Teachings / Sharing Circle
Tuesday, March 29, 2022
3:00pm PST/4:00pm CST/5:00pm EST/7:00pm ADT
Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83857692003?pwd=N3R4MHBlRUtNa2xaaXZKaDdMN2VzZz09

Supernatural Story Telling / Sharing Circle
Thursday, March 31, 2022
3:00pm PST/4:00pm CST/5:00pm EST/7:00pm ADT
Link: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/88146623395?pwd=UWV0Um1BanpCTDlyWFRBTmQzSktDZz09

If you require any more information, contact the Indigenous Men’s Leadership Coordinator at

UPCOMING PROGRAMMING:

Well-Being-Wasacu-Poster-March-2022-1


Canadian Aboriginal AIDS Network Ribbon

Indigenous Women and Men’s Leadership Tools & Resources


Canadian Aboriginal AIDS Network Ribbon

Indigenous Women and Men's Leadership News & Views

Indigenous Women and Men’s Leadership News & Views

CAAN International HIV research to improve sexual and reproductive health of Indigenous women

The Canadian Aboriginal AIDS Network (CAAN), Canada’s only national Indigenous HIV and STBBI organization, is leading a new international collaboration that will investigate womxn living with HIV. developed over the past 16 years between 7 countries, CAAN was awarded $3.5 million CAD over five years from the Canadian Institutes of Health Research. The grant scored first in a field of 30 applications, of which nine were funded.

Read More


Indigenous Women and Men's Leadership Events & Workshops

Indigenous Women and Men’s Leadership Events